He’s Growing Up!

If you follow me on twitter, you're probably well aware of this little fact, but if you don't, here it is:

MY BABY BROTHER GOT ENGAGED ON SUNDAY!

He called me in the middle of Church and missed his call. For most people wouldn't be an issue, but as he's usually on stage at his church at that time, it sent me into somewhat of a tail-spin, as I automatically assumed that something bad had happened.

I was also service coordinator that morning, so my leaving church to take a phone call was quite noticable πŸ™‚

I called him back, he missed my call, and then he called me back again….and so I left the meeting for a second time, quite apprehensive about what the phone call was about.

But then, he said:

"Just wanted to let you know that Sarah & I got engaged this morning!
We wanted to let you know first – before you found out from anyone else!"

Turns out he took Sarah to breakfast on the beach, sang her a song he'd written, then presented her with a ring he chose on his own.
I reckon my sister and I trained him well!

So, now I have a wedding to attend in June 2011 πŸ™‚

I'm still pinching myself!

Here are some photos of the happy couple, (and of course, the ring!)

Benjamin_sarah7Benjamin_sarahBenjamin_sarah1Benjamin_sarah2Benjamin_sarah3Benjamin_sarah4Benjamin_sarah5Benjamin_sarah6Sarah_kimberleyBenjamin_sarah_meThe_ring

Leave a Reply

