Christian Perfection…My Utmost for His Highest

I'm not one for devotional reading. I've tried and failed miserably so many times!

However, I saw the link to today's "My Utmost for His Highest" reading somewhere – the link included this quote from the reading:

"How can we say, "It could never be God's will for me to be sick"? If it was God's will to bruise His own Son (Isaiah 53:10), why shouldn't He bruise you?"

I'd had a bit of a bruising day today, so I clicked through.
The whole devotional for today was brilliant.  Click through and read the rest for yourself:

What shines forth and reveals God in your life is not your relative consistency to an idea of what a saint should be, but your genuine, living relationship with Jesus Christ, and your unrestrained devotion to Him whether you are well or sick.
Leave a Reply

