whoops! & #oneword365

Back in January, I posted a screenshot of a blog post I was working on to my instagram account, with the caption “coming soon”.  That was over 3 months ago.  A whole QUARTER of a year ago.

Seems things got away from me – again.

While I know I’m not lacking in things to write about, my problem – and this has been my problem for over 2 years now – is I find it very hard to sit and collect my thoughts into a cohesive, concise package.  I usually end up rambling, getting frustrated, and deleting what I’ve written.

So.

No promises from me about regular posts.  I’ll post when I can.  But I’m going to try and post MORE.  (Not more as in more regularly, but just…more).

#ONEWORD365

This (#oneword365) is what my original post was about.  But words constantly escaped my mind, so I became frustrated and abandoned the post.  It’s still sitting in my draft folder.

#OneWord365 is something I’ve been doing in some form or another since my friend Alece started it back in 2009.  The idea is (in a nutshell) is that instead of making a new year’s resolution, you choose ONE WORD that you allow to shape your year.  I’ve found that as a year draws to a close, my One Word for the next year will make itself known to me.

My One Word for 2014 is this:  HOPE.

That’s all I’ll say on that for now, or this will soon turn into a ramble that I’ll delete.  But I WILL be writing about this later.  (And if I don’t, chase me down so that I do!).

Image

2 thoughts on “whoops! & #oneword365

Leave a Reply

