me…..right now

My boss (a psychologist) called me into his office today for a chat.  As I tend to do, I was silently freaking out as I had no idea what this was about. 

We sat down and he came out with it: “I think you’re depressed”.

I almost cried.

My reaction to his statement was really mixed.  On one hand I was relieved that someone saw it.  But on the other hand I was upset that someone saw it.

I know that doesn’t make sense, but I don’t make much sense to myself at the moment.

 

Leave a Reply

